Posted by: marthabernie | January 10, 2016

On My Way to the Dingle Peninsula – County Kerry, Ireland

P1010127aWhen I was down to my last few days in Ireland in 2013, I decided to revisit the Dingle Peninsula.  I had been there about 20 years ago but had not been back since.  I wanted to see if the Dingle Peninsula was as dramatic as I remembered it.  When I was there in November, 1993, I had not yet started driving in Ireland, so what I saw was limited.  I started out on a rainy morning down the M-5 motorway, but once you leave Limerick, the roads become mostly two way rather than multi-laned, and it’s possible to stop and take photos.  That’s why I don’t particularly care for traveling the motorways unless I am limited in time…it’s impossible to stop and take photos when and where the moment grabs you.

Anyway, this day I left the M-5 and started into the Kerry countryside.  Here is one of the first photos I took on my way to Dingle.  For a larger, clear image, click on the photo.


Responses

  1. Ah! There’s something about Dingle that draws you back, again and again and again, and it looks more beautiful each time!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

