Posted by: marthabernie | February 14, 2017

IRISH SCHOOL CHUMS circa 1890

Irish school girls 1880, Irish antique photo, photography, IrelandThis is another photo I bought on the quays in Dublin.  It is a group of Irish school girls and friends, as near as I can tell.  The girl seated second from the right is wearing a cap and gown.  There are light penciled names above and below the image.  The names I can make out are Murphy, O’Shea, Kingston, Guilford and Begley.  I have a lot of old images of Ireland, and one day I think I will donate them to the National Archives in Dublin.


Leave a Reply

Categories

